Wed., February 5: Tea & Talk

1

Wednesday February 5th “Tea & Talk” 1:00 P.M. – 2:30 P.M. Meet Kelsey Moore from Frenchman Bay Conservancy. She will give us a sneak peak of upcoming programming and calendar of events for spring through fall 2020!

Saturday, Feb. 1st : New Saturday Hours

Beginning today the Library will be open from 10:00 to Noon (rather than 10 – 1); this schedule is a better fit for our volunteer staffers.  All other times during the week: Tues. 3-6; Wed. 12-3; Thurs. 10-1; and Fri. 1-5 (After-School Program 2 – 4:30) will remain the same until mid-May, when we will change to Summer Hours on Fridays.  Drop by the Library soon and see what’s new!

Thur. Jan. 30th: 2020 Census Information Day at the Library

The 2020 Census is now recruiting workers for the Spring and Summer, offering $20/hr. minimum plus mileage. On Thursday, Jan. 30th the Franklin Library will hold a Census information day.  Ruth Axtell Mapleton, from the Winter Harbor Library will be here during our regular hours (10:00 – 1:00) to answer all of your questions about becoming a Census Taker.  Refreshments will be served. Please join us!

SmallerCensusJPEG

 

Jan. 18th – 20th: Winter Camping with Carino

Check out this opportunity for a winter camping weekend with Carino Higgins, outdoor skills expert who is a volunteer instructor for our Friday After-School Program.  Campers will spend the weekend learning survival skills outside – on the grounds of either a participating student’s home, or at the Library and adjoining property.  See details below.CarinoKids

CarinoCampout

 

 

Library Holiday Schedule

Closed:   Tues. Dec. 24 (Christmas Eve)

Closed:   Wed. Dec. 25 (Christmas Day)

Open: Regular hours Thurs. Dec. 26 (10 – 1),

Fri. Dec. 27 (1 – 5: no After-School Program this week) & Sat. Dec. 28 (10 – 1)

 

Closed:   Tues. Dec. 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Closed:   Wed. Jan. 1 (New Year’s Day)

Open: Regular hours Thurs. Jan. 2 (10 -1), Fri. Jan. 3 (1 – 5: After-School Program 2 – 4:30 & Sat. Jan. 4 (10 -1 )

 Because the first Wed. is New Year’s Day, there will be no Tea & Talk for January